About us

Who we are and what we do


The Bellinzona and Valleys region is a tourist destination to be discovered, with an area rich in natural and cultural beauty that encompasses many special features: from the mountain environment of our picturesque valleys, made accessible by more than 1'600 km of footpaths, to the magnificent villages and the many events that punctuate the region's calendar, not to mention the rich gastronomic and cultural offerings and the wide range of sports and outdoor activities.

Our regional tourist organisation is a public-law corporation and its activities are governed by the Canton of Ticino's Tourism Act, with the task of encouraging the development and promotion of tourism in our splendid region, in collaboration with institutional and private partners.

We are known as Bellinzona e Valli Turismo, but the institutional name of our public-law corporation is Organizzazione Turistica Regionale Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino (OTRBAT).

The territory of OTRBAT corresponds to that of the Ente Regionale per lo Sviluppo del Bellinzonese e Valli (ERS-BV), which covers the territory of four districts - the Bellinzonese, the Riviera, the Valle di Blenio and the Leventina.

The Bellinzona and Valleys region


From an organisational point of view, the area of our organisation is divided into four Competence Areas in which our operational headquarters are located (Bellinzona, Biasca, Olivone and Airolo):
 

  • Bellinzonese, comprising the municipalities of: 
    Arbedo-Castione, Bellinzona, Cadenazzo, Luminio, St. Antonino.
     
  • Biasca and Riviera, comprising the municipalities of:
    Biasca and Riviera.
     
  • Valle di Blenio, comprising the municipalities of: 
    Acquarossa, Blenio, Serravalle.
     
  • Leventina, comprising the municipalities of:
    Airolo, Bedretto, Bodio, Dalpe, Faido, Giornico, Personico, Pollegio, Prato Leventina, Quinto.

We would like to inform all our members that the mandates of the current Board members are due to expire on 31.12.2022, and that nominations for the next four-year term, related by CV with specific competences as stipulated in the articles of association, Article 3 paragraph b, are to be submitted to the Board by 30.10.2022.


The true voyage of discovery does not consist in seeking new lands, but in having new eyes. (Marcel Proust)

You might also be interested in:

Über uns

Wer wir sind und was wir tun!


Die Region Bellinzona und die Täler ist eine touristische Destination, die es noch zu entdecken gilt. Sie ist reich an natürlichen und kulturellen Schönheiten, die viele Besonderheiten aufweisen: von der Bergwelt unserer malerischen Täler, die durch mehr als 1'600 km Wanderwege erschlossen sind, über die wunderschönen Dörfer und die zahlreichen Veranstaltungen, die den Kalender der Region prägen, bis hin zum reichhaltigen gastronomischen und kulturellen Angebot und den vielfältigen Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten.

Unsere regionale Tourismusorganisation ist eine Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts und ihre Tätigkeit wird durch das Tourismusgesetz des Kantons Tessin geregelt. Sie hat die Aufgabe, in Zusammenarbeit mit institutionellen und privaten Partnern die Entwicklung und Förderung des Tourismus in unserer wunderschönen Region zu unterstützen.

Wir sind unter dem Namen Bellinzona e Valli Turismo bekannt, aber der institutionelle Name unserer öffentlich-rechtlichen Körperschaft ist Organizzazione Turistica Regionale Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino (OTRBAT).

Das Gebiet der OTRBAT entspricht dem der Ente Regionale per lo Sviluppo del Bellinzonese e Valli (ERS-BV), die das Gebiet von vier Bezirken - Bellinzonese, Riviera, Valle Leventina und Valle di Blenio - umfasst.

Die Region Bellinzona und Täler


Aus organisatorischer Sicht ist das Gebiet unserer Organisation in vier Kompetenzbereiche unterteilt, in denen sich unsere operativen Zentralen befinden (Bellinzona, Biasca, Olivone und Airolo):
 

  • Bellinzonese, bestehend aus den Gemeinden: 
    Arbedo, Bellinzona, Cadenazzo, Luminio, St. Antonino.
     
  • Biasca und Riviera, bestehend aus den Gemeinden:
    Biasca und Riviera.
     
  • Valle di Blenio, bestehend aus den Gemeinden: 
    Acquarossa, Blenio, Serravalle.
     
  • Leventina, bestehend aus den Gemeinden:
    Airolo, Bedretto, Bodio, Dalpe, Faido, Giornico, Personico, Pollegio, Prato Leventina, Quinto.

Die wahre Entdeckungsreise besteht nicht in der Suche nach neuen Ländern, sondern darin, neue Augen zu haben. (Marcel Proust)

Was Sie noch interessieren könnte: