87708
Image 0 - Morobbia Trail 2022
Image 1 - Morobbia Trail 2022
02.07.2022

Morobbia Trail 2022

Are you ready for a new adventure in the magical Morobbia Valley?
Don't make any other plans for the next 2.07.2022, the Morobbia Trail is waiting for you!
 

Walking - The popular walk: 6 km / 400M+

The popular walk is a route suitable for everyone, designed for families, to be done with children and dogs on a leash, which allows you to spend a few hours in the open air, passing through beautiful woods and enjoying a fantastic view of the plain.

The route starts at the Pianezzo Policentre, and then heads towards "Volpera", from here it climbs towards the municipal reservoirs where there will be an initial break. The route then continues towards the Serta playground. After the well-deserved break, we continue in the direction of Madonna degli Angeli, where we will take the path and then the road leading to the 'Motto Gandioni' area. Here, a quick refreshment will be consumed and we will set off again in the direction of "Volpera", before reaching the Policentro di Pianezzo.

 

K14 - The Trail of the Cross: 14 km / 1300M+

The route is suitable for those approaching the discipline for the first time, but also for those seeking competitiveness and the ability to push their limits to the maximum.

 

The start is always located at the Policentro in Pianezzo. The first part of the route is a beautiful and competitive 'vertical', passing through Paudo, then continuing to Pian Dolce and finally reaching Arbinetto. Here we take an easy and scenic trail to one of the most scenic spots in the Bellinzona area: Il Motto della Croce. The race continues downhill towards the Monti di Ravecchia, where the trail then leads to the ancient medieval village of Prada. It continues towards Serta, Bacini dell'acqua and then descends into the Pianezzo countryside to finally reach the Policentro di Pianezzo.

 

K33 - The Wolf Trail: 33 km / 2500M+

The competitive route for those who want to try their hand at something more challenging: an excellent choice for those who want to test themselves for the first time on a more demanding distance and at the same time a perfect challenge for veterans of the discipline. Satisfaction at the finish is guaranteed.

 

The route starts at the Policentro della Valle Morobbia. At the start there is a short section inside the village with the aim of diluting the participants and not creating a 'funnel' effect. We immediately descend to the bottom of the valley and then ascend from the left bank of the Morobbia Valley via the mountains of Verona, Scertara and Stagno. You descend towards the Carmena dam and then climb up to the Moneda mountains to reach the forest road that leads to the path to Alpe del Giumello. One passes Giggione and reaches the San Jorio Pass. From there, the tour continues and arrives at the new Gesero hut. The splendid view is priceless. The route is now mainly downhill. We pass Sass Guidà, Pian Dolce, Monti di Paudo and finally arrive at the finish line, still at the Pianezzo centre.

 

Find out more about the program: www.morobbia-trail.ch

Features

  • CATEGORIES Sports events

87708
Image 0 - Morobbia Trail 2022
Image 1 - Morobbia Trail 2022
02.07.2022

Morobbia Trail 2022

Seid ihr bereit für ein neues Abenteuer im zauberhaften Morobbia-Tal? 
Macht keine Pläne für den 2.07.2022, das Morobbia Trail wartet aud euch!

 

Walking - Die beliebte Wanderung: 6 km / 400M+

Der beliebte Spaziergang ist eine familienfreundliche Route, die auch mit Kindern und angeleinten Hunden begangen werden kann. Sie können einige Stunden an der frischen Luft verbringen, durch schöne Wälder wandern und einen fantastischen Blick auf die Ebene genießen.

Die Route beginnt am Policenter von Pianezzo und führt dann in Richtung "Volpera", von wo aus sie zu den städtischen Stauseen ansteigt, wo eine erste Pause eingelegt wird. Die Route führt dann weiter zum Serta-Spielplatz. Nach der wohlverdienten Pause geht es weiter in Richtung Madonna degli Angeli, wo wir den Weg und dann die Straße nehmen, die zum Gebiet "Motto Gandioni" führt. Hier wird eine kurze Erfrischung eingenommen und dann geht es weiter in Richtung "Volpera", bevor wir den Policentro di Pianezzo erreichen.

 

K14 - Der Weg des Kreuzes: 14 km / 1300M+

Die Strecke ist für diejenigen geeignet, die sich zum ersten Mal der Disziplin nähern, aber auch für diejenigen, die den Wettbewerb suchen und ihre Grenzen ausreizen wollen.

 

Der Start befindet sich immer am Policentro in Pianezzo. Der erste Teil der Strecke ist eine schöne und anspruchsvolle "Vertikale", die durch Paudo führt, dann weiter nach Pian Dolce und schließlich nach Arbinetto. Von hier aus geht es auf einem einfachen und landschaftlich reizvollen Weg zu einem der schönsten Orte in der Umgebung von Bellinzona: Il Motto della Croce. Das Rennen geht weiter bergab in Richtung der Monti di Ravecchia, wo die Strecke dann in das alte mittelalterliche Dorf Prada führt. Es geht weiter nach Serta, Bacini dell'acqua und dann hinunter in die Landschaft von Pianezzo, um schließlich das Policentro di Pianezzo zu erreichen.

 

K33 - Der Wolfsweg: 33 km / 2500M+

Die Wettkampfstrecke für diejenigen, die sich an etwas Anspruchsvollerem versuchen wollen: eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für diejenigen, die sich zum ersten Mal an einer anspruchsvolleren Strecke versuchen wollen und gleichzeitig eine perfekte Herausforderung für Veteranen der Disziplin. Die Zufriedenheit am Ende ist garantiert.

 

Die Route beginnt am Policentro della Valle Morobbia. Zu Beginn gibt es einen kurzen Abschnitt innerhalb des Dorfes mit dem Ziel, die Teilnehmer zu verdünnen und keinen "Trichter"-Effekt zu erzeugen. Wir steigen sofort in die Talsohle hinab und steigen dann vom linken Ufer des Morobbia-Tals über die Berge von Verona, Scertara und Stagno auf. Man steigt zum Carmena-Stausee hinunter und steigt dann zum Moneda-Gebirge hinauf, um die Forststraße zu erreichen, die zum Weg zur Alpe del Giumello führt. Man passiert Giggione und erreicht den San-Jorio-Pass. Von dort aus überquert man die Küste und erreicht die neue Gesero-Hütte. Die wunderbare Aussicht ist unbezahlbar. Die Strecke führt nun hauptsächlich bergab. Sie passieren Sass Guidà, Pian Dolce, Monti di Paudo und erreichen schließlich das Ziel, immer noch im Zentrum von Pianezzo.

 

Für weitere Infos über das Programm: www.morobbia-trail.ch

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Sportliche Veranstaltungen